‘I now pronounce you husband and husband.’

I was just watching I now pronounce you chuck and larry,which you may have noticed due to the title and its such a hilarious feel good movie, also I LOVE you adam sandler. Which of course made me think about all the unneccessary hate out there towards peoples life choices, especially sexuality. I wonder as to whether people realize that we are living in the 21st century and that whatever someone chooses to do with there life is THEIR CHOICE! What also makes me queeze is the ridiculous reasons people have for hating it. It often comes down to religion or just pure ignorance. So I thought to myself as someone who believes in god, and believes in my holy book, why am I not against it. The first thought I had was that I’m not a complete idiot, the second was that one of the foundations of the six main religions of the world, live on the premise live and let live. I can automatically think of a line in the Quran which says just that and if we disregard the foundations a belief lies on, then the belief will eventually break down as their isn’t a strong foundation. So are we willing to have multiple teenagers commit suicides because they were bullied about who they are attracted to and were made to feel as though it is wrong, and let them be beaten in countries where it is illegal? All so that we can hold our lives intact, and so that you don’t have to watch them live their lives happily? Will you let your prejudices rule your life? Is that how you want to be remembered? These are all questions you should ask yourself, because at the end of the day, most people aren’t asking you to believe that it is right, they are just asking you to let them believe that it is the right way to live their lives and that you let them live it in peace. I’m not a huge supporter of ghandi as I’m less of a resistance type of girl but one of the most profound things he ever said, still reasonates today: BE THE CHANGE YOU WANT TO SEE IN THE WORLD. So while you drill into your children, friends or wifes wayward sister life lessons on morality, you might want to think how moral your prejudices are and just how much they effect the people you direct them towards.LGBT

Let Me Know What You Think, Hellions!

